Suzuki Motorcycles teases upcoming Hayabusa ahead of launch

Suzuki Motorcycles India is all set to launch the 2021 Hayabusa motorcycle in India later this month. The bike, which has already been listed on its official site due for launch, has been teased by the Japanese two-wheeler manufacturer ahead of its debut.

By: HT Auto Desk
| Updated on: 12 Apr 2021, 16:01 PM
Follow us on:
Follow us on:
Suzuki has teased the new Hayabusa motorcycle which is expected to launch in India soon.
Suzuki has teased the new Hayabusa motorcycle which is expected to launch in India soon.

Suzuki Motorcycles has shared a picture of the rear half of the motorcycle on Twitter. The image was shared with a statement that the ‘Single seat cowling enhances the aerodynamic silhouette and is sure to make heads turn with its ultimate styling and quality.’

The 2021 Suzuki Hayabusa is expected to go on sale in India later this month. The newest version of the popular motorcycle is expected to be priced in the range of 15 lakh (ex-showroom) and compete with rivals like the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R.

Also check these Bikes

Find more Bikes
Suzuki 2021 Hayabusa (HT Auto photo)
₹ 13.74 Lakhs* *Ex-showroom price
Add to compare
Explore your Vehicle
Suzuki Sv650 (HT Auto photo)
₹ 6 Lakhs *Expected Price
View Details
Suzuki Gixxer (HT Auto photo)
₹ 1.12 - 1.27 Lakhs* *Ex-showroom price
Add to compare
Check latest offers
Suzuki Avenis (HT Auto photo)
₹ 86,700 - 87,000**Ex-showroom price
Add to compare
Check latest offers
Suzuki Katana (HT Auto photo)
₹ 13.65 Lakhs* *Ex-showroom price
Add to compare
Check latest offers
Suzuki Gixxer 250 (HT Auto photo)
₹ 1.64 - 1.89 Lakhs* *Ex-showroom price
Add to compare
Check latest offers

The new Hayabusa is likely to be more expensive than the current model of Hayabusa, which is priced at 13.70 lakh (ex-showroom), because of a new engine that will power the latest generation model. The older model had to be removed by Suzuki due to strict BS 6 emission norms.

At the heart of the 2021 Suzuki Hayabusa will be a new 1340 cc, inline-four engine. It is capable of churning out 188 bhp of maximum power at 9,700 rpm and 150 Nm of torque at 7,000 rpm. The engine will be mated to a six-speed gearbox and is claimed to return an overall fuel efficiency of around 15 kmpl.

Besides the seats that are shown in the teaser, the new 2021 Hayabusa model is also expected to see more changes. It is likely to wear a sharper-looking exterior design with fresh two-tone body colours. The LED lighting for the headlamp, tail lamp and turn signals are also expected to get upgraded. As far as informations available so far, the 2021 Hayabusa will also receive a revised frame for lighter weight and 50:50 weight distribution.

The new Hayabusa is also likely to feature a six-axis IMU system, ABS, traction control, anti-lift control system, ride-by-wire throttle, engine brake control, launch control, active speed limiter, as well as five riding modes.

First Published Date: 12 Apr 2021, 16:01 PM IST
Shopping Bag Shop Now
70% OFF
VENO Portable High Power 2 in 1 Car Vacuum Cleaner | USB Rechargeable Wireless Handheld Car Vacuum Cleaner Traveling, Camping Reusable and Sustainable (2 in 1 Vacuum Cleaner)
Rs. 899 Rs. 2,999
4% OFF
Godrej aer O – Hanging Car Air Freshener | Car Accessories | Cool Aqua (7.5g)
Rs. 95 Rs. 99
65% OFF
Ambrane 38W Fast Car Charger with Dual Output, Quick Charge 3.0 and Power Delivery, Type-C & USB Port, Wide Compatibility for Smart Phones (RAAP C38 A, Black)
Rs. 349 Rs. 999
68% OFF
PUNZONE Car Body Scratch Remover - Scratch Repair Polishing Wax Kit Sponge Body Compound Cream Wax, Car Body Compound Scratch Remover
Rs. 289 Rs. 898

Please provide your details to get Personalized Offers on

Choose city
+91 | Choose city
Choose city
Choose city
By clicking "View Offers" you Agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy

Dear Name

Please verify your mobile number.

+91 | Choose city
Couldn't verify the OTP.
It's either expired or it's incorrect.